DNR restricting open burning

[anvplayer video=”5174836″ station=”998130″]

This week, the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources is restricting open burning, because of increased wildfire risk due to predicted warm temperatures and dry conditions in central Minnesota. The restrictions go into effect today in Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Hennepin, Ramsey, and Washington counties.

On Wednesday, May 3rd, the following counties will also start restricting open burning: Benton, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd and Wright. These restrictions will be adjusted as conditions change.