Trio of Northlanders honored for Minn. Hockey Coaches Association Hall of Fame inductions

[anvplayer video=”5104255″ station=”998130″]

On Thursday night three Northlanders were honored at the Minnesota Wild game for becoming Hall of Famers.

Cloquet’s Dave Esse, Virginia’s Doc Stanaway, and Two Harbors’ Steve Wasko were among those recognized for their inductions into the Minnesota Hockey Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

Esse and Stanaway were inducted as part of the 2020 class, with Wasko entering the class of 2021.

Esse led the Cloquet-Esko-Carlton boys program for 18 seasons and now serves as an assistant for the girls high school program under his daughter, head coach Courtney Olin.

Coaching Two Harbors for over 16 seasons Wasko helped aid the program in their transition into a co-op with Silver Bay to become North Shore. Then in 2013 he retired from the position.