Ticker Sick and Safe, minimum wage goes into effect

More than a dozen new Minnesota laws went into effect on New Year’s Day. All full-time and part-time Minnesota workers will accrue earned sick and safe Time. Plus, the new Minnesota minimum wage requires large employers to pay at least $10.85/hour, and small employers must pay $8.85/hour.