CSS’s men’s hockey players and coach rake in MIAC honors

[anvplayer video=”5166822″ station=”998130″]

The College of St. Scholastic men’s hockey team raked in some postseason honors with seven players and the head coach being recognized by the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. (MIAC).

Head coach Dave Williams was recognized as head coach of the year. Williams finished his second season as head coach, and now holds an overall record of 28-17-5.

Junior Forward Arkhip Ledenkov earned offensive player of the year, All-Conference, and All-Playoff team.
Junior Goalie Jake Bostedt earned Defensive Player of the Year and All-Conference.

Four players were named to the All-Conference including Filimon Ledenkov, Carsen Richels, Nathan Adrian, and Alec Severson. Senior Forward Tyler Hinterser picked up recognition for All-Playoff team.