Learning about Love Languages

Learning about Love Languages

Knowing the right "language" to spread love this Valentine's Day, explained by Stqacy Crawford.

As we lead up to Valentine’s/Galentine’s/Palentine’s Day or whatever you’d like to call it, Love Languages are the perfect way to spread the love this February 14.

Stacy Crawford of Klear Water Coaching and Wellness shares insight on these and shares ways we can show appreciation to others in our lives.

The concept comes from Gary Chapman’s Love Languages. Chapman says we each have a ‘Love Tank,’ and that it can be filled up or depleted.

Find out what your love language is here.

No. 1: Words of Affirmation

These can be words of encouragement, praise, words of affection

No. 2: Quality Time

This is defined by the person. Generally, this is time that is uninterrupted and where people are fully present. Likely a “no phone” zone.

No. 3: Receiving Gifts

Can be any gifts and doesn’t need to be expensive

No. 4: Acts of Service

This one is one of my top languages, and I especially appreciate acts of service when I have a lot on my plate, and my family members ask how they can help or do something thoughtful.

No. 5: Physical Touch

Looks very different for each person and not all of us are wired this way