Skraba, Zeleznikar maintain wins in MN House race recounts

15 and 33 votes are what separate the winners of Minnesota House Districts 3A and 3B, after recounts were conducted.

In House District 3A, Republican Roger Skraba has maintained the majority vote over DFL Rep. Rob Ecklund.

According to the Minnesota Secretary of State, both candidates lost one vote each after the recount. Skraba has 49.5% of the vote, equaling 10,867. Ecklund has 49.43% of the vote, equaling 10,852. 15 votes separate this race.

In House District 3B, Republican Natalie Zeleznikar has also maintained the majority, unseating longtime DFL incumbent Rep. Mary Murphy.

According to the Minnesota Secretary of State, Zeleznikar gained one vote while Murphy gained three, but it wasn’t enough to change the outcome. This race was separated by 30 votes. Zeleznikar has 49.46% of the vote, equaling 10,813. Murphy has 49.31% of the vote, equaling 10,780.

The State Canvassing Board will certify the results on December 15 at 1:00 p.m.