Northland 2022 Track and Field State champions

The Minnesota State track and field championships concluded this past Saturday.

In Class A Greenway/ Nashwauk-Keewatin’s Taevon Wells won the 400 meter dash with a time of 48.60. Esko’s Makoi Perich claimed the long jump title.

In Class AA Rock Ridge’s Cameron Stocke defended his title winning the 1600 meter. Denfeld’s Blake Eaton won both the 200 and 800 meter wheelchair races.

Plus Hibbing’s Julia Gherardi placed first in pole vault. For full results, click here.