CSS to host 2020 Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony Saturday

[anvplayer video=”5063711″ station=”998130″]

CSS will host the induction ceremony for the Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2020 on Saturday.

It was postponed last year due to the pandemic.

Part of the class includes the 2000 NAIA Regional Champion Baseball Team, along with Greg Young. It will also include former NCAA Division III women’s track & field national qualifier Jen (Houck) Zwick, former two-time NCAA women’s cross country national qualifier Katelyn (Meger) Mathison, three-time First Team All-Upper Midwest Athletic Conference (UMAC) men’s basketball standout Derek Johnson, and two-time UMAC Men’s Soccer Player of the Year Toby Peter.

According to the release, due to last year’s postponement a 2021 class will not be announced.

The event begins at 7 p.m. Saturday night and can also be viewed online at https://livestream.com/accounts/14881862/events/9881581