St. Luke's All-Star Hockey Rosters Announced

The Section 7AA Championship Game on WDIO/WIRT The Section 7AA Championship Game on WDIO/WIRT |  Photo: WDIO-TV

Created: March 06, 2018 02:47 PM

DULUTH - The rosters for the 2017-2018 St. Luke’s High School All-Star Hockey Game presented by CCM, have been filled. The game will be held on Tuesday, March 13 at Mars Lakeview Arena in Duluth.

Advertisement – Content Continues Below

According to event organizers, this is the 19th year of the game that features 34 of the best high school hockey players from all over Northern Minnesota.

The skills competition will begin at 5:00 pm., followed by the Duluth Fire Department versus the Duluth Police Department game at 6:00 pm. The St. Luke’s High School All-Star Hockey Game, presented by CCM will begin at 7:15 pm.

Tickets for the event are on sale now at or can be purchased at the door on the night of the event. Youth hockey players wearing their team jersey will receive free admission to the game.

High school hockey coaches from throughout the Iron Range and Duluth voted for their representatives and after the 34 players were chosen a draft was conducted. The draft format allowed Coach Brendan Flaherty (Marshall School-Duluth) and Coach Grant Clafton (Greenway) to draft their teams from the pool of all the players ultimately select their respective dream teams. The results of the draft are below and the players will now form Team Yellow and Team White.

Head Coach: Brendan Flaherty


  • Willy Stauber (Duluth Marshall) Senior
  • Dane Stoyanoff (CEC) Junior 
  • Ryan Nelson (CEC) Senior
  • Mike Heitkamp (Grand Rapids) Senior
  • Cam Lantz (Greenway) Junior
  • Nick Baker (CEC) Junior


  • Levi Stauber (Duluth Marshall) Senior
  • Gavin Rasmussen (CEC) Junior
  • Austin Jouppi (Duluth East) Senior
  • Jacob Herter (Hermantown) Senior
  • Donte Lawson (Greenway) Junior
  • Nikolai Rajala (Greenway) Junior
  • Evan O’Connor (Proctor) Senior
  • Luke Ellefson (Duluth Denfeld) Senior
  • Branden Matteen (CEC) Senior


  • Cam Brandt (Duluth Marshall) Senior
  • Ben LaFont (Duluth Denfeld) Senior

Coach: Grant Clafton


  • Darian Gotz (Hermantown) Junior
  • Peter Hansen (Duluth Marshall) Junior
  • Will Fisher (Duluth East) Senior
  • Aksel Jenson (Greenway) Senior
  • Nathan Coldagelli (Virginia) Junior
  • Alex Seppala (Hibbing) Senior


  • Jake Seitz (Virginia) Senior
  • George Grannis (Duluth Marshall) Senior
  • Cody Hendrickson (Eveleth) Senior
  • Jack Burnson (Grand Rapids) Senior
  • Cade Moreland (Virginia) Junior
  • Wesley Johnson (Greenway) Senior
  • Caleb Bialke (Virginia) Junior
  • Jack Zupetz (Virginia) Junior
  • Keelan Golat (Duluth Marshall) Junior


  • Cam Kreibich (Virginia) Junior
  • Jake Klow (International Falls) Senior

Selected but unable to play: Luke LaMaster (Duluth East), Tyler Watkins (Hermantown), Ian Mageau (Duluth East), Landon Langenbrunner (CEC), Garret Worth (Duluth East), Gabe Holum (Grand Rapids).

Copyright 2018 WDIO-TV LLC, a Hubbard Broadcasting Company. All rights reserved

Relay Media Amp

American Spirit Vessel Freed After Running Aground in Duluth Harbor

Storms Wash Out Roads in Upper Peninsula

Traffic Restrictions for Central Entrance, Mesaba Avenue Begin Monday

Mountain Iron Family Celebrates New Home

Bayfield County Advises No Travel Due To Flooding

Flooding a Concern Across Northern Wisconsin; Roads Closed