MN Prep Hockey Polls for December 12th

MN Prep Hockey Polls for December 12th

Created: December 12, 2018 03:21 PM

The Associated Press poll for Minnesota boys' high school hockey, provided by Let's Play Hockey newspaper. First-place votes are in parentheses.

Advertisement – Content Continues Below

Class AA
    1. Minnetonka (9)
    2. Andover (1)
    3. Edina
    4. Duluth East
    5. St. Thomas Academy
    6. Maple Grove
    7. Eden Prairie
    8. Wayzata
    9. White Bear Lake
    11.Cretin-Derham Hall
    14.Lakeville North
    16.Benilde-St. Margaret's
    20.Lakeville South    
Receiving votes: Eagan, Holy Family Catholic, Stillwater Area, Eastview, Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Hopkins, St. Michael-Albertville, Prior Lake, Bloomington Jefferson, Champlin Park, Roseau, Duluth Marshall, Elk River/Zimmerman, Hastings.
Class A
    1. St. Cloud Cathedral (6)
    2. Hermantown (4)
    3. Alexandria
    4. Mahtomedi
    5. East Grand Forks
    6. Duluth Denfeld
    7. Greenway
    8. Thief River Falls
    9. Sartell-St. Stephen
    12.Mankato East-Loyola
    13.Virginia-Mt. Iron-Buhl
    17.Chisago Lakes Area
    18.Mound Westonka
Receiving votes: Eveleth-Gilbert, Delano-Rockford, Totino-Grace, Detroit Lakes, Waconia, Minnesota River, South St. Paul, Minneapolis, North Branch.

Class AA
    1. Edina (8)
    2. Blake
    3. Andover (2)
    4. Wayzata
    5. Forest Lake
    6. Eden Prairie
    7. Maple Grove
    8. Grand Rapids-Greenway
    9. Roseau
    11.Brainerd-Little Falls
    12.Elk River-Zimmerman
    16.North Wright County
    19.Cretin-Derham Hall
    20.Benilde-St. Margaret's    
Receiving votes: Centennial, East Ridge, Cambridge-Isanti-Mora-Pine City, Lakeville North, White Bear Lake, Farmington, Chaska-Chanhassen, Buffalo, Champlin Park-Coon Rapids.
Class A
    1. Warroad (10)
    2. Breck
    3. Proctor-Hermantown
    4. Mound Westonka
    5. South St. Paul
    6. Thief River Falls
    7. Rochester Lourdes
    8. St. Paul United
    9. Mahtomedi
    11.Duluth Marshall
    12.East Grand Forks
    13.Fergus Falls
    20.Mankato East-Loyola    
Totino-Grace, Marshall, Faribault, River Lakes, New Ulm.

Copyright 2018 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.

Relay Media Amp

Multiple Crews Fighting Fire at Whitecap Mountains Resort

Local Breweries Feeling Impacts of Shutdown

Closures Due to Cold Weather

Emergency Warming Center in West Duluth Opening Friday and Saturday Night

Popular Promoter of the Port Retiring

Ice Bridge in Ashland Provides Better Fishing Access