MN Prep Hockey Polls: Hermantown Returns to Top Spot in Class A Boy's

MN Prep Hockey Polls: Hermantown Returns to Top Spot in Class A Boy's

Created: January 09, 2019 03:09 PM

The Associated Press poll for Minnesota Boys and Girls High School Hockey Teams, provided by Let's Play Hockey newspaper are out for this week. With Hermantown moving up to the top spot in Class A Boys, it sets up a battle this weekend of number one vs number one as the Hawks will host the top ranked team in Class AA Boys, which is Minnetonka.

Advertisement – Content Continues Below

Boys (First-place votes are in parentheses.)

Class AA

1. Minnetonka (10)

2. Andover

3. Edina

4. Maple Grove

5. Duluth East

6. White Bear Lake

7. Blaine

8. Eden Prairie

9. St. Thomas Academy

10. Chaska

11. Benilde-St. Margaret's

12. Hill-Murray

13. Rosemount

14. Wayzata

15. Moorhead

16. Blake

17. Roseau

18. Cretin-Derham Hall

19. Stillwater Area

20. Lakeville North

Receiving votes: Lakeville South, Champlin Park, Eagan, Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Holy Family Catholic, St. Michael-Albertville, Elk River-Zimmerman, Hastings.

Class A

1. Hermantown (10)

2. St. Cloud Cathedral

3. Mahtomedi

4. East Grand Forks

5. Thief River Falls

6. Orono

7. Sartell-St. Stephen

8. Alexandria

9. Warroad

10. Totino-Grace

11. Monticello

12. Greenway

13. Duluth Denfeld

14. North Branch

15. Detroit Lakes

16. Marshall

17. Mankato East/Loyola

18. Northfield

19. Mound Westonka

20. Litchfield/Dassel-Cokato

Receiving votes: Princeton, Minnesota River, Rochester Lourdes, Delano-Rockford, New Ulm, Eveleth-Gilbert, Southwest Christian/Richfield, Virginia-Mt. Iron-Buhl, Waconia.

Girls (First-place votes are in parentheses.)

Class AA

1. Blake (10)

2. Edina

3. Wayzata

4. Forest Lake

5. Andover

6. Brainerd-Little Falls

7. Roseau

8. Eden Prairie

9. Maple Grove

10. Hill-Murray

11. Grand Rapids-Greenway

12. Eagan

13. North Wright County

14. Minnetonka

15. Elk River-Zimmerman

16. Burnsville

17. Blaine

18. Shakopee

19. Benilde-St. Margaret's

20. Lakeville North

Receiving votes: Farmington, Holy Family Catholic, Chaska/Chanhassen, Champlin Park/Coon Rapids, White Bear Lake, East Ridge, Cretin-Derham Hall.

Class A

1. Warroad (9)

2. Breck (1)

3. Mound Westonka

4. Proctor-Hermantown

5. South St. Paul

6. Thief River Falls

7. Rochester Lourdes

8. Cloquet-Esko-Carlton

9. East Grand Forks

10. Duluth Marshall

11. Fergus Falls

12. St. Paul United

13. Alexandria

14. Mahtomedi

15. Delano-Rockford

16. Hibbing-Chisholm

17. Minneapolis

18. Simley

19. Hutchinson

20. Chisago Lakes Area

Receiving votes: Mankato East/Loyola, Faribault, New Ulm, Totino-Grace, Holy Angels/Richfield, Marshall.

Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.

Relay Media Amp

#1 Hilltoppers Top #2 Minnehaha Academy As Duluth Marshall Wins The State AA Baseball Title

Wilderness Society Sues Trump Administration Over Mine Rules

UPDATE: Wisconsin Assembly OKs Drunken Driving Bills

Minnesota Man Dies in Quetico Provincial Park

50th Anniversary of Judy Garland's Death Honored at Festival

Networking Event Introduces Local Talent to National Producers