U of M to induct 10 new members to athletics Hall of Fame

On Wednesday KSTP reported that the University of Minnesota’s athletics program announced 10 new members will be inducted into the M Club, one of the nation’s largest and oldest varsity letter winner clubs.

The induction will take place on Sept. 10 in an in-person ceremony on Williams Arena’s court. The individuals will be recognized all weekend long, including at the Sept. 11 home football game against Miami-Ohio. This marks the first hall of fame induction since 2018.

The 2021 M Club Hall of Fame inductee class consists of the following:

  • Cassie Busse-Kimes (volleyball, 2000-2003)
  • Winny Brodt-Brown (women’s hockey, 1999-2000, 2003)
  • Tommy Davis (men’s basketball, 1982-1985)
  • Cole Konrad (wrestling, 2004-2007)
  • Brian Raabe (baseball, 1987-1990)
  • Liz (Roehrig) Adcock (women’s track and field, 2005-2009)
  • Chris (Schaefer) Podraza (volleyball, 1986-1989)
  • Jillian Tyler (women’s swimming, 2008-2011)
  • Steve Ulseth (men’s hockey, 1977-1981)
  • Mike Walseth (baseball, 1967-1969)

For a more detalied look at each athlete being honored, click here.